Home >

Ornithological Society Portal

AOS Senior Professional Awards for 2020

Open: Monday, October 14, 2019 1:00:00 AM - Friday, December 13, 2019 11:59:00 PM


AOS Senior Professional Awards for 2020

Nomination Deadline: 13 December 2019 at 11:59 PM EST

The American Ornithological Society (AOS) is accepting nominations for its senior professional awards for 2020. Each year AOS bestows four prestigious awards on its members in recognition of outstanding contributions to ornithological science. AOS members are encouraged to nominate themselves or their colleagues. Please review the nomination guidelines for each award carefully. The AOS Senior Professional Awards Committee strives to develop a balanced annual slate of nominees that represents the Society and includes the diversity of its members.

The four awards include:

William Brewster Memorial Award
An award given annually to the author or co-authors of an exceptional body of work on birds of the Western Hemisphere. Read award details »

Elliott Coues Award
An award given annually that recognizes outstanding and innovative contributions to ornithological research. Read award details »

Lloye and Alden Miller Research Award
An award given annually for lifetime achievement in ornithological research. Read award details »

Ralph W. Schreiber Conservation Award
An award given annually that honors extraordinary scientific contributions to the conservation, restoration, or preservation of birds and/or their habitats. Read award details »

For more details, including the nomination guidelines, please see the Senior Professional Awards page on the AOS website.

For questions regarding the AOS Senior Awards, contact info@americanornithology.org. Please use the subject line AOS Senior Professional Awards.

Click the "Apply Now" link below to get started


   Core Version: Privacy Policy